Random musings

High Stages & Bright Lights 

“The power of the spoken word is one of life’s greatest mysteries. All you will ever be or accomplish hinges on how you choose to govern what comes out of your mouth. By what you allow to occupy your mind and mouth, you can either bless your life to great heights of success or send it orbiting into realms of failure, sadness, and discontentment.” 

Cindy Trimm – Commanding Your Morning Daily 

    Last Saturday I was on one of the biggest stages in London; now whilst this doesn’t mean anything to you, it means a whole lot to me. 

    About 4 years ago, I remember being in the audience of that same venue and saying to myself, “one day I want to be on that stage” not as a spectator but because my career gave me the clearance and access to be there. 
    It didn’t happen the way I imagined it would (receiving an award amongst deafening round of applause and blinding lights) and it happened a lot sooner than I imagined. 

    I’m not just narrating this for the sake of sharing, I’m sharing this because when I stepped on that stage I realised the power of affirmation. 

    It’s true what they say about your words being powerful, if you think it and say it, you just gave it power to come to life. 

    Your thoughts are a secondary conduit of your reality. Everything you see around you today started with a single thought, which then grew into a process and came to reality. 

    Your words are powerful, it births the life you live, so I’m here to remind you to make sure they’re the right ones. 

    Peace, Love and Bright Lights. 

    Leave a Reply

    